Accessibility View Close toolbar

Testimonials

David Crumpton

How wonderful it is to have found such competent, caring and professional dentist! Such wonderful experience that everyone should know about! Thank you Dr Berman!

Gary Musicante

Dr. Berman and her team at Washington Elite Dentistry are top-notch! I needed a new Dentist two years ago. Based on on-line research and after consulting with Dr. Berman, I chose this Dental Practice. I have not been disappointed. I'm always treated with professionalism and made to feel like a member of their extended family. While I recognize this is a business, I've always felt my treatment needs come first.

Scott Cutlip

My daughter and I went here today for the very first time and it was an amazing experience. The staff was gentle and professional and the facility is very clean. I highly recommend this office to anyone needing dental care.

Isaac Evans

Dr. Berman and her staff are absolutely fantastic. I've had a fair amount of work done with her, and as someone who hates dental work, I actually find myself enjoying my visits to her office. She is caring, kind, but also clearly very knowledgeable and makes you feel at very comfortable when she's working on your teeth. Shout out also to her great office staff and dental assistants. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Jason Schreuder

Always professional and courteous. I've never had a sub par experience here. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, doing everything in their power to make the experience a pleasant one. I've recommended Dr. Berman to family and friends, and they've all had similar experiences. Can't say enough.

Izmira S.

Dr Berman is amazing! She was thorough, kind, and warm. Fernando, Terri and the rest of her staff were also very friendly and answered all my questions and explain my treatment without any pressure to get work done. I will certainly be returning to her practice.

8/5/2016 had a wonderful experience at Washington Elite Dentistry. This office was recommended to me by a friend. It was my first visit to a dentist in over two years (took a while to make the change after relocating to DC). Terri, the hygienist, was INCREDIBLE. So friendly and she took the time to show me the few problem areas I had with my teeth with two different mirrors and the photos that were taken. This is really nice considering a lot of people have had experience with dentists just drilling holes in their teeth because they "say" you have a cavity. They actually took the time to show me and made sure I saw what was going on.

My time with Dr. Berman was short but very complete. The front office staff was very nice and they took the time to show me my different options. They had a complete workup of what my insurance would cover and what I would have to cover.

I have a follow-up appointment this coming week to get my cavities filled. If all goes well, I'll likely bump this rating up to a 5 star!

1/11/2017 Dr Berman is amazing! She was thorough, kind, and warm. Fernando, Terri and the rest of her staff were also very friendly and answered all my questions and explain my treatment without any pressure to get work done. I will certainly be returning to her practice.

11/18/2016 Dr. Berman's practice was amazing! I move often and have gone to dentists in NY, GA, MA and abroad. By far, the best dentist I have ever been to. Her staff is courteous and helpful. The facility is clean, classy, and state-of-the-art. The care was kind and helpful, sensitive and did their best to make sure that I was as comfortable as possible. They even took photos of my teeth and showed me what they saw! They were upfront about any additional costs that weren't covered by my insurance and left it to me to make an educated decision. They have many additional services if you want to purchase state-of-the-art care, but many of their high-tech devices are covered by basic insurance. The best dental care I have ever received, by far.

7/27/2016 Just found my new dentist! Everything from the front desk staff with making an appointment to Dr. Berman making me feel comfortable. I'm usually afraid of going to the dentist, but she couldn't have made me feel any more at ease.

8/3/2016 Yesterday was my first visit to Dr. Berman's practice. It was a very pleasant experience and I "enjoyed" it as much as anyone can enjoy a visit to the dentist. Seriously, it was a nice experience, from the friendly service staff, to the hygienist to Dr. Berman's consultation. It was a very good experience in terms of a basic cleaning. I'm hoping I've found a new dentist practice for good.

8/2/2016 I can't believe I am giving this place 5 stars.

Let me tell you how deathly afraid I am of dentists. I refused to go to one in DC for 4 years. This experience at at Washington Elite Dentistry took the anxiety and stress out of me complete...from the consultation, upcoming discussion on procedures and even the billing/insurance information. While I am nervous to go back to get my filings and root canal treated, I feel confident I am in good hands.

Thank you Dr. Caroline Berman and your excellent staff.

8/16/2016 I went in for a routine dental cleaning and had great, quick friendly service. Fernando took great care when doing xrays pictures of my teeth and Terry was an amazing dental hygienist. She even had the dentist come in early to check everything, so I wouldn't have to wait after my cleaning was done. I work in the service industry, and great service is really important to me. You can expect great service at Washington Elite Dentistry.

7/28/2016 Excellent experience! Attentive and caring staff, and a very profesional dentist. From making the appointment to going to get it done; was an easy and good experience, taking in consideration that I hate going to the dentist, it was al good and she did a great job with my teeth.

7/27/2016 I dreaded going to the dentist, until I came across Elite Washington Dentistry. Dr. Berman and her staff are amazing! Really the best experience ever, from arrival to end of visit, including making appointments. 5 stars!!!

7/12/2016 I had an excellent experience at Washington Elite Dentistry. Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. I got a very thorough cleaning done by the dentist. You can tell that everyone in this office really cares about the patients. I'm very happy to have found a great dentist in DC!

9/28/2016 Dr. Berman and staff are fantastic. Seamless booking process with email and text updates. Terri is a fantastic hygienist. Great chair side manners.

10/17/2016 My entire experience at Washington Elite Dentistry was fabulous from start to finish. The office is beautiful, clean and has the latest equipment. The technician and hygienist were beyond professional. I had one of the most painless and bloodless cleanings in my adult life. Dr. Berman was so friendly and took the time to speak with me about any concerns I had about my mouth and general upkeep. I also got a consultation for Invisalign, and they offer an amazing payment plan and have a lot of knowledge to offer on the treatment. They are Preferred Invisalign office, so I trust they know what they are doing. I am so happy I discovered Dr. Berman, and I actually am looking forward to my next cleaning!

8/12/2016 I just went in for my cleaning yesterday. After a quick check in I sat in the waiting area for about one minute before my hygienist called me back. She took great care cleaning my teeth and answered all my questions. She polished my teeth and sent me off with my next appointment in 6months and my new toothbrush. Wonderfully cheerful, quick, professional. I will see Dr Berman on my next visit for dental exam. I recommend this dental office.

6/17/2016 I always feel taken care of at this dentist establishment! Great staff friendly and helpful

8/1/2016 Dr. Berman and her hygienist, Terri are excellent. I am very glad that I have been able to see these two multiples times in a row. They are gentle, thorough, and explain everything. At my latest appointment I had Xrays done (which I dread because I have a small mouth and have had painful Xrays in the past). Everything went as smoothly as possible with no pain!! I highly recommend this office.

7/27/2016 I went to Dr. Berman after a long hiatus from visiting the dentist. I was bracing myself for recommendations for a slew of procedures since it had been so long, but she and her staff did a thorough cleaning and found no issues. I was in and out with no extra charges and back on a routine schedule. Polite, professional, and overall good service.

7/18/2016 I'm a new patient so must temper my comments. But great start. Super easy patient forms online. Their building is beautiful and great downtown location. Front office is so nice and welcoming. They did a full mouth X-ray including veneers which was new to me. Dr Van Slooton is super young so has all the latest education. Very willing to talk through his findings and recommendations. The last step is the billing and I was pleased how much time they took to walk through the delta between cost and my insurance coverage. Very nice experience overall.

6/20/2016 Dr. Berman and Maria on her staff are beyond wonderful. They really care about patients and make the experience as painless and comfortable as possible. Dr. Berman is the best dentist I've ever had in my life. I hate going to the dentist, but she is a patient and caring professional who's very good at what she does.

5/26/2016 Washington Elite Dentistry has been my dentist for 3+ years. The space is clean and modern. The hygienists are friendly and thorough. The front desk staff is polite and accommodating, and they are incredibly quick to answer any insurance or cost questions. Dr Berman is very nice and has incredible attention to detail. All in all, great dentist.

4/19/2016 Getting an appointment can be frustrating because they fill up fast. They do have a waiting list and will call if another appointment is cancelled. Once you're in there, they're great. The hygienist was nice, polite and competent. Dr. Berman was very nice and compassionate. I needed a composite and they were able to do it on the spot rather than having me come in for another appointment.

10/6/2015 After a few false starts with less-than-great dentists in DC I was fortunate to come across Washington Elite Dentistry. WED strives for excellence in all they do. They have the newest technology, are very knowledgeable, genuinely care and the office is beautiful and well-run. Dr Berman practices patient-centered care and is present with each patient, asking questions beyond dental care and is a warm and skilled provider. After a few successful and positive visits with them I am surprised by the negative comments on here. I am very grateful to have found WED and was surprised it was this challenging to find such a good dentist in DC in the first place.

11/28/2014 So gladly impressed .Beautiful modern yet cozy atmosphere with Dr Berman and her staff. Took my anxiety and fear of going to the dentist away. Felt comfortable and at ease with all my questions and concerns attended in such a warm and delicate way. By the way ... The latest technology. Ask for The Wand. No needle.

Contact Us

Send us an email

Our Office Hours

Find Out When We Are Open

Monday:

10:00 am-7:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-4:30 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 AM-4:30 pm

Thursday:

8:00 AM-4:30 pm

Friday:

9:00 am-1:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Our Location

555 12th St NW | Suite L300 | Washington, DC 20004

We are located right across from the Metro Center, in the same building as M&T Bank.

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to receive helpful updates